10 year old girl wrote dad beating her and mom in school essay

A small essay of a 10 year old girl showed her painful journey in Kolkata. When a teacher of a school in Salt Lake asked the class V student to write an essay on “My Family”, she had no idea what will come as a shock from that calm kid.

The suppressed girl wrote “My dad is a bad man. He beats my mom regularly. Mom and I cry every night. No one cares for us. Even our uncles have turned a deaf ear for us. Dad beats me also. This is my family.”  That was not all but later she wrote what she will do after growing up “When I will grow up, I will take my mother far away from my dad.”

That hurtful essay shocked the teacher who discussed the matter of the girl going through such severe situation with the principal of the school. They later consulted the school counselor and her parents were contacted. After the sessions of counseling them, the parents were advised to live separately unless the father changes his behavior and girl starts respecting her father again.

The parental consultant, Payel Ghosh added that at least the kid got good and comfortable environment in the school where she did not hesitate to share it through her writing.

Leave a Reply

