World Alzheimer’s Day

World Alzheimer’s Day

India Fellow

I am working in the health sector for the past few months, and have been feeling accountable to contribute in this area. Just trying to pour my heart out here…

“I don’t remember you and you are saying you were sitting with me yesterday. Who are you?”

Is it scary? I am sure it is.

“Does she have a problem with language? Is she living in the zone of disorientation? Why does she become so moody from last week? Her de-motivating attitude is de-motivating me as well. She behaves so differently. Is she the same person whom I have known for decades?”

It’s difficult to digest that. Such a mind-twisting situation it is, isn’t it?

Have you ever thought about that Alzheimer’s patient who has to go through these issues?

We have always heard “Health is Wealth”. So, are we all healthy & wealthy? Are we?

Alzheimer’s Disease International (ADI)

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

